okraina_NB

FLAGEY   9 nov   16:30

Named in honour of Boris Barnet’s film Okraïna (which could have been called ‘L’amour existe’ in memory of Maurice Pialat’s short film), a young Brussels micro label is re-publishing a series of 25 cm (10 inches) vinyl records, which have rarely been broadcasted (radio sessions, unpubli- shed concerts, limited editions CDs. etc.) The carte blanche blends together a concert and a series of films, making the music part of the sounds we hear on the street or in the world around us…
Inspired by the brick-throwing mouse of the Krazy Kats comics (1913-1944), musician Bram Devens plugs the old Mississippi bluesmen music into the electro world of the urban Velvet Underground or as Sing Sing, singer-guitarist of Arlt : The blues cannabalised by Ignatz is the story of witchcraft scribbled down behind the walls, a treatise of spiritualism to be read with a welder’s goggles.

LES CONCERTS À EMPORTER
Since 2006, Vincent Moon and a group of film producers and friends, have taken musicians down from their stage platforms to capture the sounds and images of the way their music clashes with the random events of everyday life (children playing, passing trains, etc.). We offer a selection from amongst many hundreds of films collected by www.blogotheque.net around artists linked to Okraïna (Éloïse Decazes and Éric Chenaux, Ed Askew) and particularly magical sessions of Yo Lo Tengo, Tenniscoats, etc.

www.okrainarecords.com

www.blogotheque.net/serie/concert-a-emporter

www.ignatz.be

okraina_NB

FLAGEY   9 nov   16:30

Nommé en hommage à un film de Boris Barnet, Okraïna (qui aurait pu s’appeler L’amour existe par amour pour le court métrage de Maurice Pialat) est un jeune microlabel bruxellois (ré) éditant en vinyles 25 cm une série d’enregistrements jusque-là peu diffusés (sessions radio, enregistrements de concerts inédits, CD-R à tirages limités, etc.). La carte blanche associe un concert et une série de films faisant sortir la musique au milieu des imprévus de la rue et du monde.
Inspiré par la souris lanceuse de briques de la BD Krazy Kat (1913-1944), le musicien Bram Devens branche la musique des vieux bluesmen du Mississippi sur l’électricité toute urbaine du Velvet Underground ou pour le dire avec d’autres mots (ceux de Sing Sing, chanteur-guitariste de Arlt): «Le blues cannibalisé d’Ignatz est une sorte de précis de sorcellerie gribouillé derrière les murs, un traité de spiritisme à lire avec des lunettes de soudeur. »

LES CONCERTS À EMPORTER (Divers réalisateurs – France, 2006-2013)
Depuis 2006, Vincent Moon et une série de cinéastes amis et complices ont fait descendre les musiciens des piédestaux de leurs scènes pour capter les images et les sons de l’entrechoquement de leur musique avec les imprévus et les aléas de « la vie réelle » (des enfants qui jouent, un train qui passe, etc.). Une sélection parmi plusieurs centaines de films hébergés par www.blogotheque.net, autour d’artistes liés à Okraïna (Éloïse Decazes et Éric Chenaux, Ed Askew) et de sessions particulièrement magiques (Yo La Tengo, Tennis- coats, etc.).

www.okrainarecords.com

www.blogotheque.net/serie/concert-a-emporter

www.ignatz.be